April 29–August 14, 2016

Open Video Call

Open Video Call card (2015/16)Trevor ByrneMaya Yu ZhangChrissy JonesAlexa Jensky

ICA presents new selected works on video by Philadelphia-area artists and filmmakers in the annual Open Video Call, on view in ICA’s Ramp Space this spring/summer season, April 29-August 14, 2016.

We are pleased to announce the selected artists for Open Video Call 2016:

Phaedra Call
Trevor Byrne
Alexa Jensky
Chrissy Jones
David Scott Kessler
Yue Nakayama
Maya Yu Zhang

Thank you to this year’s jurors: artist Alex Da Corte; artist and filmmaker Tiona McClodden, Executive Director, Harriet’s Gun Media; and Bree Pickering, Executive Director, Vox Populi.

OVC alumni include artists Kara Crombie, Alex da Corte, Tim Heidecker and Eric Wareheim, Amy Hicks, J. Makary, Jeroen Nelemans, and Leslie Rogers; hosts The Dufala Brothers and Jayson Musson; and jurors representing arts organizations throughout the Philadelphia area, from the Philadelphia Museum of Art to Vox Populi.

Organized by Associate Curator Kate Kraczon.

has been