Student Board


The ICA Student Board is intended to foster engagement between Penn undergraduates and the museum. As ambassadors, board members advise museum staff on effective methods of communication to Penn students and are hands-on in promoting the museum’s programs and exhibitions to the campus and greater Philadelphia area, as well as their home communities. The board’s primary activities include organizing special events, producing an annual publication, and managing promotions to students. Members are required to attend monthly meetings and agree to volunteer at museum events. Members will develop professional skills and gain access to artists, curators and other arts professionals.

Student Board 2015/2016

How to get Involved

The ICA Student Board provides opportunities to:
• Develop professional skills and peer into the inner workings of a contemporary art museum with robust programming
• Interact with like-minded peers from across campus
• Interact with visiting international artists

Activities include:
• Annual Student Board Program
• Annual Student Membership Drive
• Committee Meetings
• Free for All
• Maintain Student Board Instagram and Facebook accounts
• Monthly Board Meetings
• Publication
• Student Board Field Trip
• Student Openings


ICA’s Student Board is made up of registered University of Pennsylvania undergraduate students in good standing. Applications are considered from rising sophomores and above. Applications from students intending to study abroad in the next immediate academic year are considered on a case by case basis.

To apply, click here.

Applications will be accepted until April 30.


• Attendance at board meetings
• Attendance at ICA events
• Active participation on at least one committee (Communications, Programming, Publication)
• Serving as an ambassador for the museum to the campus and greater public including volunteering at events


Gina DeCagna, Van Doren Engagement Fellow

Current Members

Max Abram (C'19)

Maya Arthur (C'18)

Molly Collett (C'17)

Jake Fischer (W'18)

Wilson Fisher (C'19)

Yasmin Gee (C'18)

Lauren Levine (C'18)

Robert Levine (C'17)

Haonan Li (C'19)

Colin Lodewick (C'19)

Joya Mandel-Assael (C'17)

Melissa Maza (C'19)

Caroline Miller (C'19)

Lucy Nebeker (C'18)

Malcolm Palley (C'18)

Madeline Penn (C'17)

Andrew Reed (C'17)

Amanda Rosenstein (C'19)

Joshua Rowan (W'17)

Yelizaveta Shmulyan (C'18)

Sydnie Swanson (C1'8)

John Vella (C'18)

has been